Skip to main content

Danity Kane Announce Their New and Final Album After Breakup


I'm so over this group and their fights, solo adventures, group comebacks and anything else they try to do as a collective unit.

If you recall, a couple of months ago, two members of the smaller version of the Danity Kane group got into a studio altercation. Dawn Richards allegedly put hands on Aubrey O'Day which caused the group to split. 

*Continue reading after the jump and to listen to their new song

Aubrey spoke about the incident in a long letter describing what went down. Rumor has it that Aubrey and the other group member Shannon were upset with how producers were splitting singing parts. The two decided to reschedule a studio session without telling Dawn, but she found out anyway and then it all went down hill. 

It was already bad enough that original member D. Woods was not invited back. Then, things started looking shaky when Andrea left the group after their short comeback tour. And, in my opinion, she has the best voice out of all the group members. Her reason for leaving: to start a family. Okay. But then, this fight happens and now the group is a wrap for real this time. The only way I'm thinking they can move forward is if Andrea decides to come back and if they asked D. Woods to join this time. But, I'm sure this won't happen.

The good times here with the five Danity Kane members back in the Making the Band days.
Well, some would say at least the fans get to hear Danity Kane's new material on this final album called DK3 which features 10 songs, including their first released comeback hit "Lemonade." Their new and final album will be released Oct. 28th. 

The DK3 tracklist:
1. Rhythm of Love
2. Lemonade featuring Tyga
3. All In A Day’s Work
4. Rage
5. Tell Me
6. 2 Sides
7. Secret Lover
8. Roulette
9. Pieces
10. Bye Baby

Take a listen to Danity Kane's new song "Rhythm of Love" here:

Will there be anymore Danity Kane music videos to go along with some of these songs? There probably won't be anymore appearances or tours either. All of this hype over returning, only to break up again... and Diddy was not even involved this time! 

Lets really call this group a wrap this time.