Skip to main content

'Dancing with the Stars' Season 14 Finale, Donald Driver Takes Home the Prize

Okay so I kinda stopped watching this show after "Urkel" Jaleel White was eliminated but was curious to know who won. 

Football player Donald Driver and Peta Murgatroyd are the new winners of season 14 Dancing with the Stars and the winners of the Mirror Ball trophy. 

This is Peta's first win and only her second year on the show after she was eliminated first on the last season with Metta World Peace as her dance partner.

Donald and Peta faced off against Katherine Jenkins and Mark Ballas, who finished second during the Tuesday night finale. William Levy and Cheryl Burke came in third place. They all performed in a final performance which impressed the judges; Donald danced the cha-cha-cha.

All three couples earned a 30 for their final dance and Jenkins and Ballas had a perfect 90 out of 90 total from Monday and Tuesdays performances. Viewer votes counted for half of the final results.

Also during the two-hour finale, Kelly Clarkson and former DWTS contestant Glady's Knight performed and all of the previous contestants came back to perform one last time.